View the academic year-at-a-glance with instruction start and end dates as well as holidays.

Summer Holidays 2016

Independence Day holiday Monday, July 4
Labor Day holiday Monday, September 5

Fall Quarter 2016

Quarter begins Monday, September 19
Instruction begins Thursday, September 22
Study List deadline (becomes official) Friday, October 7
Veterans Day holiday Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving holiday Thursday-Friday, November 24-25
Instruction ends Friday, December 2
Common final exams Saturday-Sunday, December 3-4
Final examinations Monday-Friday, December 5-9
Quarter ends Friday, December 9
Christmas holiday Friday, December 23; Monday, December 26
New Year’s holiday Friday, December 30; Monday, January 2
Winter campus closure (tentative) December 27-29

Winter Quarter 2017

Quarter begins Wednesday, January 4
Instruction begins Monday, January 9
Study List deadline (becomes official) Friday, January 20
Martin Luther King, Jr, holiday Monday, January 16
Presidents’ Day holiday Monday, February 20
Instruction ends Friday, March 17
Common final exams Saturday-Sunday, March 18-19
Final examinations Monday-Friday, March 20-24
Quarter ends Friday, March 24

Spring Quarter 2017

Quarter begins Wednesday, March 29
Cesar Chavez holiday Friday, March 31
Instruction begins Monday, April 3
Study List deadline (becomes official) Friday, April 14
Memorial Day holiday Monday, May 29
Instruction ends Friday, June 9
Common final exams Saturday-Sunday, June 10-11
Final examinations Monday-Friday, June 12-16
Quarter ends Friday, June 16
Commencement Ceremonies 2017 https://www.commencement.ucla.edu/